2003-04-08 - 7:41 p.m.

It's freezing in NYC again.. or still... either way, I walked to my office today and noticed how grey everything is, horribly, depressingly grey, with only the red of the various neon signs breaking it up. I think it's going to be like this all week, too. *sigh*

So Boston was good, although it was even colder there, and poured rain all day Saturday. I went to dinner with my friend Terry while the boys watched the Syracuse game, and then we met up and went to a music club/bar to see J0e J@ckson - what a trip! I was the youngest person in the bar, and everyone, and I mean EVERYONE was dancing and singing. At one point the boyfriend leaned over to me and said, "If I were 25, I'd be standing in the corner making BIG FUN of this old fogey crowd yelling and dancing like this." But he did nothing of the sort, since we were, in fact, the old fogeys doing the dancing. It was really fun, though, more than I thought it would be.

And last night I had a work dinner, at R0sa Mexic@n@, my favorite Mexican restaurant, and pomegranate margaritas, and tonight I'm going to see this .

And I know that's a boring list of what I did when, but it's all the time I have. Oh, and one more thing. If I have to listen to one more minute of 5O cent in the office my ears are going to start dripping blood.

And this weekend? I'm staying home. Dammit.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com