2003-05-12 - 11:43 p.m.

I'm still here. I'm sure there are none of you left out there reading, and I don't blame you, really, but I.CAN'T.WRITE. Isn't that a terrible mindset? Blocking myself from something as simple as writing. But there it is, nonetheless.

It doesn't help that I've been doing nothing but working, and let's face it, writing about work is BORING. Let's just say two weeks of 14 hour days, starting at 7:30 (and y'all know I'm not exactly a morning person, right? Just ask the boyfriend) and so, you know, all work and no play..

A little play, actually. I went to New Orleans last weekend, and did some catchup family stuff this weekend, and went out for dinner once. Boring.


However, there is one thing I've been thinking about lately. I've been noticing all the tattoos on kids, there's a whole tattooed GENERATION out there, and they're my target market. So I've been noticing them lately - my assistant has one of a face on her bicep, I don't know whose (Jesus? Her mother? Someone with long hair.) and our fit model has her name on her shoulder and 'Made In Honduras' on her lower back. And I see an awful lot of Chinese characters. Which leads me to the point.

If I were a tattoo artist, and some skinny white kid with oversized pants and an oversized attitude asked for the Chinese character that means brave or proud, I'd give him the one that means prick. I mean, wouldn't it be tempting? It's one thing to be a student of Chinese, or have it be your heritage. But some punk choosing it like a piece of jewelry? I'm pretty sure I'd have him walking around with 'Pansy Ass' tattooed on his chest. And he'd NEVER KNOW THE DIFFERENCE. Heh.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com