2003-05-20 - 10:44 p.m.

So, tomorrow's the day. The day I finally give it up and go quit the gym. I've been meaning to do this for, oh, about a year now. That money, every month, just flying out of my pocket, and I NEVER go. I might as well just light that money on fire. Tomorrow, I swear. They try to trick you, those bastards at the gym, they tell you you have to quit in writing, and then they never get the letter. For a slacker like me, that's really all I need, one lost letter, to make me abandon the project altogether. Plus, you know, the whole feeling of failure. But this is ridiculous, so tomorrow I go, letter in hand. *sigh*

I am supposed to be working right now, but I've spent 2 hours hunched over the kitchen table and I needed a break. Break over. Back tomorrow, as the boyfriend is out of town on business.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com