2003-05-29 - 11:44 p.m.

Oh, and I forgot to mention. I had a fabulous day today, work insanity aside. It was beautiful out, FINALLY, sunny and warm, and Anne and I reestablished our routine of going OUT to get coffee in the afternoon. (otherwise we get sucked into the office, ordering in breakfast, lunch, and afternoon coffee. Feh. SO NICE to get out and get a little sun and air during the day. Do you know I eat lunch at my desk every single day? It's not good, I tell you.

And a month or so ago, I went to see Def P0etry J@m on Broadway, with comp tickets I got from MITM. One of the poets came up to our office about a week later for some clothes, and we started talking, and she mentioned a book she thought I should read. And today, a month later, she dropped off a copy of the book at my office. So nice, isn't it?

And tonight I went for drinks with Maria and Jerry and Shannon, and then came home and opened all the windows and drank tea and talked to my Mom on the phone.

Things are good these days. I feel like I always come here to rant and vent,so thought I should mention the good, for a change.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com