2003-06-18 - 10:38 p.m.

One of my daily reads redesigned her site recently, and I noticed that she kept me on her link list. An honor I undoubtably do not deserve, as I never update anymore, but, much like the gym, I can't bring myself to give it up.

It is STILL grey here, still rainy on and off, still cold, although it's humid and warmer tonight. Still no motivation, still feeling sluggish and indifferent. Someone today gave me the bad news that out of the 90 actual days of summer, 60 are expected to be rainy. I am going to choose to ignore that.

While I've been gone I've gone upstate, had dinner with my family and the boyfriends dad, and had three nights with P while he was in town.

The first night we went to dinner, and the garden (smoking!) was booked. We grudgingly took a table right inside the patio (no smoking) right up against the window. However, in his own inimitable way, P convinced the waiter to move a small table off the garden, and then they CARRIED our wooden table out to the garden and jammed it in the too small space. Hey, so what if Chris and I had to sit sideways? We could SMOKE with our drinks. Anyway, it turned into a 5 hour dinner, with special guest appearances and lots of wine and laughing, and then the grouch one table over shushed us, so we staggered out. And then P and Anton walked me home (the boyfriend bailed after about 3 1/2 hours of us)and left me with a deep double curtsy under my awning. The next night P and I went out alone, after his work dinner, just to catch up, and the following night I met them out at B-B@r. Much socializing by my standards, three nights in a row.

I also caught up with some of my friends, and made some plans with Jane for next week, and made reservations for a wedding in August in S0n0ma, where I've never been. So I have been doing stuff, just not feeling very inspired by any of it.

I am also starting to think about my niece's 3rd (!) annual weekend in the city with Aunt Trouble. I'm thinking about walking across the Br00klyn Br1dge, and also her first Br0adway show. THAT I'm excited about.

I'll be back as soon as something interesting happens. Maybe tomorrow. Hey, a girl can hope.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com