2003-07-22 - 10:37 p.m.

I don't have a damn thing to say, really, but the boyfriend went out to see a band and I feel like I have to get on here whenever I can. Earlier I updated from work, but it's not usually an option.

Had a lovely weekend upstate. You know, for all the bitching I did at first about going upstate (I'm sure you all remember the "why can't you have a beach house like normal people.." incident), I have been having a great time this year. And I realized that being in the middle of the woods does have it's perks.

Topless sunbathing. I went out on the deck on Saturday with my coffee and the paper, and it got really hot. I looked around at nothing but trees, and thought, hot damn, I can sit out here in my underwear. And so I did. Even stained the deck shirtless. Aaah, bliss.

My honeymoon was the first time I'd ever gone to a European beach, where everyone is topless. And it was INSANELY liberating. And slightly soiled by the Americans with the binoculars, but still, so freeing. No hooks, no straps.. you guys have got it made.

And I'll leave you with a story from my day:

Walking home past the vet's office on the corner, I saw a woman sitting on the stoop, holding some sort of pamphlet and talking to herself, but I didn't really pay much attention, until I passed her. At which point she yelled at me, "You're a HO! A dirty HO! And your mamma's a dirty HO!" Uh, excuse me crazy woman. I haven't been a dirty ho in years, and apparently you don't know my momma, 'cause June Cleaver ain't no ho.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com