2003-09-17 - 6:04 p.m.

It's been a beautiful couple of days here, so I decided to go to yoga last night after walking to and from work - the class actually wasn't that great, the teacher was a little unsure of herself, and I prefer ashtanga - more concentration on poses, less repitition, but it was still good to go and stretch out - my shoulders still feel tight today, though - I could probably use another class, maybe tomorrow. There's a ton of new studios opening in the 'hood - yoga being all trendy now - and I suppose I should try a new one, although I tend to find what I like and stick to it.

But before I went, on my walk home, I noticed a woman walking in front of me. I couldn't see her face, but she had that long bombshell hair, you know the kind I mean, kind of poufy on top and layered and glamourous looking, halfway down her back. She was wearing a tiny, chiffon printed slip dress, with itty bitty spaghetti straps, and stiletto sandals with ankle straps. As she crossed the street, a pimp was crossing the opposite way. And y'all, he was like a CARICATURE of a pimp, which is how I knew what he was. Dripping jheri curls tucked under a silver nylon do rag, topped by a grey fedora with a black band, big Gucc1 shades with the big gold Gs on the sides, a shiny, sharp creased suit, and gold rings on every finger. Black shirt and tie. Heh. All he needed was a cape. And he stopped in his tracks, let out a low whistle, and then starting following behind her. I'd say that when Mack Daddies are stopping you on the street, it's time to re-think the wardrobe.

I also had a very, mm, colorful Russian cab driver yesterday morning, but I'll have to write about that later, since I'm at work.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com