2003-10-08 - 11:25 p.m.

You know, everyone on the sidewalk bumps me. I was talking about this at work today; when I am walking to or from the subway at rush hour, and people are crowding the sidewalks, I am always, always getting bumped into. I think it's because I'm small and unassuming; I suppose that if a solid wall of people were coming towards you, you'd push past the weak link, no? I always did suck at Red Rover. Some people are assholes and just keep going, but some are nice and say excuse me or I'm sorry... but the thing is? I deal with it the first, oh, five or six times. Number 7? It could be a sweet, elderly blind lady who apologizes profusely, I want to TAKE HER OUT. Ok, so maybe that's a slight exaggeration, but there's always that one, that last straw, that pushes me over the edge. Anyway.

Had our sales dinner tonight, at a restaurant I don't really like, but the food was really good and the chocolate cake was outstanding. I ate like a big pig, and drank sake, and now I'm going to get ready for bed, as we start meetings tomorrow at 8 a.m.

Just wanted to get that pushing thing out.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com