2004-02-08 - 5:06 p.m.

So it's Sunday, and my Mom just left after wedding invitation shopping, Cuban sandwiches for lunch, and some gourmet shopping. It's freezing out there, so I'm spending the rest of the day at home, my glaring need for work clothes be damned.

On the home front, all is fine, despite my deplorable behavior of Friday night - I spoke to the boyfriend on Saturday afternoon, and I got it all out in a rush, I'm sorry, I accused you of something I knew you weren't guilty of.. and, because he is the good good boyfriend, he said it was fine, he wasn't upset and I shouldn't be either. And I can say with much confidence that if the tables were turned, I probably wouldn't be quite so understanding.

I had dinner with the girls last night, and we had lots of wine and good pasta and laughs, and chocolate souffles for dessert, and they made me feel better as well - I confessed my behavior in hushed tones, and then laughed and assured me I wasn't a psycho, told me their own bad behavior stories, and then agreed that I should really, really, start thinking before I confront. Because that's what I do, you know. Confront. Immediately. That's so the bad things can't blindside you, so that you meet them, instead. Like that's any consolation.

So I'm off to make homemade eggplant parmigiana for dinner tonight, as my peace offering.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com