2004-02-20 - 8:09 p.m.

Today:

I went grocery shopping for my grandmother and was ridiculously happy to be in a big suburban supermarket.

I saw a man with a crewcut dyed fluorescent yellow, and a moustache and goatee combo died fluorescent pink. Riding a bike.

I talked the man at the parking garage into letting me in even though my card is on the West Coast with the boyfriend.

The dry cleaner told me he loved my hat.

A cute boy smiled and said hello to me on the street.

I ate pizza at Joe's, where two British girls were singing along to the '80's music at the top of their lungs.

I missed my Freakshow.

And the boyfriend.

And a lot of other things that I haven't missed forever.

Tomorrow, I fly. Be back later, maybe.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com