2004-03-04 - 11:46 p.m.

I need a new layout again. It's spring, I really think it is, although I'm not ruling out another snowstorm or two, and I need to lighten it up. Of course, in order for this to happen I have to actually sit down and pay attention to it for more than 15 minutes.

But the weather is glorious, I've walked to work twice this week, and on Sunday, despite my evil hangover, I dragged myself out to the greenmarkets wearing just a denim jacket. Bliss.

And although I know it's probably too soon, it just FEELS like spring. That little underlying nip is off the air, and my whole neighborhood even smells different. I feel different, too, buoyed by the sunshine and the hope of spring.

I stopped at the corner Korean deli on my way home Sunday, and decided to stop and buy myself flowers - I had a bunch of red and white tulips in my hand, when the vendor stopped me, no, no, take the orange, they're freshest. Which I did, and they were, still alive and in full bloom on my kitchen table.People are talking to each other on the street, and taking the long way to the train, and walking around the neighborhood, and I'm going to go out right now and do the same.

And maybe tomorrow I'll lighten things up around here.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com