2004-04-20 - 11:15 p.m.

I got an engagement/wedding gift from a friend of my Mom's today. She got me the exact same gift she got me when I got married last time. Heh. I wonder if she did it on purpose or if she just forgot. 11 years is a long time. 11 years since I was last married - damn, I'm getting old. And speaking of getting old, I found a picture from my first wedding while I was digging for my divorce papers (never found them, big shock, had to send away for certified copies). And I've gotta tell you, for the most part, I look in the mirror and I think, I look pretty good. I mean, not that I think I look pretty, just that I still think I look the same as I did, more or less. And then I looked at that picture and shrieked in horror. I don't look ANYTHING like that - look at my skin, and those cheekbones.. what happened to the cheekbones? It was ugly, my friends.

And later, I was taking the box from aforementioned gift to the stairwell for recycling. On each floor there are two stairwells, and one contains the freight elevator shaft. The deal is, you take your garbage and recycling and pretty much anything you want to get rid of that's not furniture, and someone comes in the freight elevator, stopping on each floor. They do it a few times a day, so usually there's not much out there, except the occasional magazine (prompty trash picked by me.)But tonight I opened the door and saw a black silky coat or cape of some sort,puddled in a circle with some black lace peeking out, and atop it was a womans black felt hat. And I could barely contain myself from lifting up the hat and looking under it for the witch. Or at least the ruby slippers.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com