2004-05-20 - 5:48 p.m.

So two days until the wedding, and I'm finally frantic. I think I've really been exceptionally calm, up to now. But there was Italy, and then a week of solid back to back meetings at work, and then a funeral and a baby born and a trip upstate to finalize details, and then a deadline at work, and emergency surgery for my boss. So it's been, you know, insane.

I planned to leave work today by 1pm, and ended up staying until 4, then rushing up to B@rneys to get the boyfriend a tie. Yeah, for the wedding. In two days. Anyway, it's done now.

Left on the list: manicure and pedicure, pick up this apartment, camera battery (shit) gifts for the kids, and then upstate. So I'll be alright. I actually have been compiling many, many stories about this whole wedding planning thing but no time - I'll be back in the city for a few days post-wedding, pre-honeymoon, and I am NOT working, so I'll update then. I swear.

Now, I better go be bridal.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com