2004-06-17 - 10:31 p.m.

I have been incredibly stressed this past week, beating myself bloody fighting for myself at work. I am so, so over it, and honestly? I'm at a point in my life where I really can't afford to be stressed out about something as stupid as work. So I'm going to have to make some decisions, and soon, because the knot in my stomach is making itself at home.

And I haven't been to yoga, which I will do tomorrow without fail, because all this bullshit takes me well into the evening, and by 8 I'm sprawled on the couch, barely able to think about dinner. There is one thing that has been calming me, though - bringing my breathing even, loosening in the knots in my belly and my shoulders - and it's walking through the city streets. I was thinking today, walking past the little record shop across from the library, how can this possibly be calming? The noise, the cars, the people - but somehow it is, soothing even (as long as it's not too crowded) and I've been doing it after dinner, just to chill the hell out. And if I threw in a yoga class, I might even get to right. Tomorrow. Is a brand new day.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com