2005-01-08 - 12:31 p.m.

Can someone tell me why people in their cars insist on leaning on their horns at 4:45 AM? Surely there isn't any traffic down here then. As a matter of fact, I know there isn't, because 4:45 am found me standing at the kitchen window every morning for my entire first trimester. I am severely tempted to throw something at those cars, but my aim is terrible.

It's awful out today, cold and grey and rainy again, and I have to motivate myself to get out to my mother's house for yet another holiday celebration with yet another part of the family. *sigh* As much as I like the family visits, I am tired of the schlep out there.

I am also getting much pressure to "register" for my upcoming baby shower. Not only that, but to register somewhere I don't even like, because it's most convenient for both of our families. I don't mean to sound ungrateful, but really - I'm 7 months pregnant, tired, and working until at least 8pm every night. Trekking out to NJ to register for baby paraphanelia is just not high on my list. I will do it, of course, dutiful daughter that I am. I don't know when, though.

Got home from work last night at 8:45, M had already ordered in Indian food, we watched a movie on TV, and I was in bed by 11. Am still sleeping only every 3rd night or so, so stayed in bed until 10:30 this morning. So I guess I better go get my ass in the shower and try to find some pants that fit this big belly.


last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com