2005-01-22 - 10:32 a.m.

We are about to get a huge snowstorm, the likes of which we haven't seen in years. I should be out running errands right now, going to the grocery store while they will still deliver, and to pick my prenatals and get some storage boxes.. and what am I doing? Sitting on my ass in front of the computer, reading journals. Very bad. My issue is that it is currently about 15 degrees, and windy. My big belly popped a button on my long cashmere coat, and now I'm screwed. I've been piling layers on top of the coat, as nothing will fit underneath, but man. This is no time for me to grow out my only still-fitting warm coat.

I am actually excited about the blizzard - there is something absolutely magical about the city in the midst of a blizzard - no cars, no traffic noises, no dirty sidewalks - seeing people walking down the middle of 5th Avenue, making snowmen on the sidewalks... people who live outside the city take it for granted, but us? It really is magical. Now if I could only find something warm enough to go out in.

Ok, better go. I'll have the rest of the weekend to sit in this apartment. Also, looks like blizzard will be cancelling my high school girlfriends night out tonight. Dammit.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com