2005-01-23 - 2:34 p.m.

So news reports said we got 13", but I don't really see it. It wasn't quite the giant blizzard I'd envisioned - it let up a little around 8:30 last night, so we decided to go out for dinner, and trekked through the snow to the corner Italian, which was quite lovely, and sat in the window, where we watched the wind blow the snow around, and all the neighborhood dogs rolling in the snowbanks. But traffic never stopped, so I didn't get my night of silent whiteness, and by now the streets are wet and black again, all the sidewalks shoveled. Bummer.

I am not planning on leaving the house today, as it is about 14 degrees out and windy. Although the bright sun shining through the windows and heating up my living room (I'm barefoot and in a tee shirt) is trying to trick me... it's hard to believe it's so cold when it's warm in here and everything is bright and sunny.

What I really should be doing is something with this list of childbirth classes I made. *sigh* For some reason, I don't WANT to go. My OB is pushing a private class, from a nurse at the hospital where I'll be delivering, but I have some sort of mental block. I have canvassed many of my friends and acquaintances who have children on the necessity of such classes, and so far the opinions have been about fifty/fifty, either that they're wonderful and it's better to be informed, or you don't need those classes anyway because that breathing doesn't help shit when you're in labor and they scare the crap out of you.
Any more input?

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com