2005-02-19 - 9:05 a.m.

The hardest thing about this stage of pregnancy (other than sleeping) is accepting my limitations. After a sleepless night, I got up this morning at seven and limped into the kitchen for that one precious cup of coffee, only to find an unholy stink permeating my refrigerator. So I spent the morning emptying the whole thing until I located the smell (something unidentifiable, stuck to the bottom of the vegetable crisper and ROTTING - gag) and then cleaning out the entire thing with spray cleaner, then baking soda and water. This also led to cleaning out the garbage can once I removed the bag, because that was grossing me out too.

I wrote some thank you notes, did the laundry, then bundled myself up (coat no longer buttons, just now, and I REFUSE to buy a maternity coat with five weeks left, in March no less.)I then walked 10 blocks to the C0nt@iner St0re, because I need to maximize my closet space with all this baby stuff.


Y'all. It took me 20 minutes to walk 10 blocks. 20 minutes. That's how long it used to take me to walk to WORK, which is 30 blocks. I realize I'm eight months pregnant - but shouldn't I be able to WALK? Anyway, cabbed home with my purchases, got the laundry from the basement, and came back upstairs - EXHAUSTED. I had dinner last night with my inlaws, and my BIL told me I should be sitting in bed watching TV with a spoon and some ice cream. But I just can't do it. I don't think it's in my makeup. I sit here now, typing this, and to my right on the desk is my running to-do list. You know, all the stuff I need to get done at some point, but not necessarily today. And it is taking all my willpower not to pick something else to cross off the list. *sigh* I know I should be taking it easy while I have the option, but my body is not getting the message.

And one more thing... yesterday I cabbed around Central Park on my way back from the doctor. The G@tes? Eh. I don't really get it.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com