2005-04-15 - 10:13 a.m.

In case you haven't already figured it out - the baby is here! He was born on Easter Sunday, in the evening, and needless to say it's been a whirlwind since then. I don't have the energy to write up the birth story yet, but thought I'd at least let you all know he's here!

He was born by c-section after 13 hours of labor (after I got to the hospital at 5am they sent me walking - so the husband and I ended up walking in Central Park at 6am, watching the sky lighten from lavender to white - a very cool way to spend those early hours, I must say) and everyone is doing fine. In a way it seems like it was yesterday, and in another it seems a vague memory. One of these days I'll get it together for a real entry.

No, really.

Oh, and one more thing. EPIDURAL. It's a beautiful thing. All you drug-free birth moms? I don't care, y'all are crazy.

last - next

last five entries:
done - 2005-09-16
playgroup, my ass - 2005-09-15
late, but heartfelt - 2005-09-13
she lives - 2005-08-18
cheese me - 2005-05-20

hosted by DiaryLand.com